top of page

Scotland

The truth is - I planned the Camino AFTER I planned a trip to Scotland to meet one very special little fella! What a glorious time it has been these few days catching up with my dear dear friend - of roughly 19 years! - Grace. To meet her wee babe - heart throb - Abraham Uist. And to have the pleasure of good conversation and so many "warmup walks" around this awesome city - Edinburgh.​​

Some musings... Re: #walkinlove

"I am grateful

for a MIND that THINKS,

a BODY that MOVES

and a SPIRIT that LOVES."

It's amazin' what presents itself when you are open. In just this handful of days I have been so inspired, enthralled, enriched by friends - both near me and far away. A familiar question for this fast approaching adventure is, "are you going with a friend?" and my response has been, "well, no... but yes! I mean, I expect so..." After the AT I find the prespective a bit absurd, to think that I could make friends "here" but not "there". What are friends really? Friendship = Investment in someone you... meet. The level of investment from both parties determines the strength of the relationship. But I know what is meant. Aren't I afraid of walking alone? Of course I am - Sometimes. Othertimes I quite welcome the idea... - and that's why I have chosen intentionally to walk in love.​

"All shall be well,

and all manner of thing shall be well."

Julian of Norowich

LOVE, the antithesis of which is FEAR. It is fear that causes us to skip out on love. Leads us to think and say unlovely things to each other, to worry due to lacking acceptance of all the unknowable things - a dark, self-fulfilling prophecy. This attitude affects not only ourselves, but one another. I hope for lovely and empowering and relationships. But there are healthy and unhealthy ways to seek power and control - they basically boil down to love and fear. So these days I've been asking myself, am I doing this out of love? Or fear? There is no fear in love, but perfect love casts out fear. Let us prophesy hope and love over each other! All will be well and we will be blessed.

Be well.​​

​My heart is so full.

COMMENT:
RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page